Link to Home page Link to Visiting page Link to Flying & Field Ops page
Link to Events page
Link to Calendar page Link to Trustees page Link to Fundraisng page
     
Terry Duncan

When Air Sailing Inc. was created in 1970, a Board of Trustees was set up to oversee the financial and operational obligations associated with running the gliderport as a 501(c)3 corporation. In addition, the Board of Trustees develops and implements the long term strategy to ensure that as ASI changes and grows, it continues to meet the needs of its members.

Our trustees are always glad to answer your questions, so feel free to contact them.

lASI Officers lEX Comml Committe Membershipl Committee Chairs l

 

Bernald Smith

Terry Duncan

Offices & Committees:

  • President
  • Executive Committee
  • Long Range Planning
  • Fund Raising
  • Finance

Trustee Since: 1997

 

Contact:

10540 Mira Vista Road
Cupertino, CA 95014
408-446-0847 (h))

tduncan11@comcast.n et

Dick Horn

 
 

Cindy Donovan

Offices & Committees:

  • Secretary
  • Maintenance
  • Nominations

Trustee Since: 2004

Contact:

Oakland, CA 94611
510-339-6315 (h)
925-980-4882 (c)

donovan_c@sbcglobal.n et

 
 

Ty White

Offices & Committees:

  • Treasurer
  • Executive Committee
  • Long Range Planning
  • Fund Raising
  • Finance
Trustee Since: 1995

 

Contact:

5973 Kolb Ranch Drive
Pleasanton, CA  94588

510-504-2217 (c)

tylerwhite52@gmail.c om

 

 
 

Pete Casti

Pete

Offices & Committees:

  • Vice President
  • Safety
  • Executive Committee

Trustee Since: 2010

Contact:

7847 Cadiz Ct
Sparks, NV 89436
775 560-9264

climber139@charter.n et

 

 

 
 

Rolf Peterson

Offices & Committees:

  • FAA Liason
  • Long Range Planning

Trustee Since: 1988

Contact:

2618 Tahoe Drive
Livermore, CA 94550
925-447-5620 (h)
925-447-4255 (w)
925-784-0344 (c)

rolfpete@aol.c om

 

 
 

Bernald Smith

Offices & Committees:

  • Fundraising
  • Long Range Planning

Trustee Since: 1969

Contact:

1019 Whitmer Ct.
Fremont, CA  94539
510-656-0434 (h)
510-657-1261 (f)

bernald@juggernaut.c om

 
 

Dick Horn

 

Offices & Committees:

  • Long Range Planning
  • Publications

Trustee Since: 1999

 

Contact:

577 Hyannis Drive
Sunnyvale CA 94087
408-737-7887 (h)
408-220-5581(c)

dhorn15@comcast.n et

 

 

 
 

Rob Stone

Offices & Committees:

  • Operations
  • Safety
  • Website/Pubs
  • Community
  • Relations

Trustee Since: 2008

 

Contact:


775-240-9461

rstone118@charter.n et

 
  David Volkmann

Offices & Committees:

  • ASI Tow
  • Tiedowns & Hangars
  • Finance
  • Community Relations

Trustee Since: 1991

 

 

Contact:

640 Meadowgate Court
Reno NV  89519 
775-787-3197(h)
775-771-0569 (c)
drvolkmann@charter.n et

 

Marye Anne Read

Offices & Committees:

  • Community Relations
  • Tree Memorial
  • Nominations

Trustee Since: 2011

 

 

Contact:

maread4@gmail.c om

 
 

John Scott

Offices & Committees:

  • Safety
  • Long Range Planning

Trustee Since: 2013

Contact:

1533 Criquet Court
Concord, CA 94518

(C) 925-586-9619

(H) 925-825-4499

JJS1533@COMCAST.N ET

 

Larry Suter

larry

Offices & Committees:

Trustee Since: 2017

Contact:

ljsuter@gmail.c om

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tim Tobin

tim

 

 

 

Offices & Committees:

  • Chief Tow Pilot

Trustee Since: 2017

 

 

Contact:

tim.t.tobin@gmail.c om