Link to Home page Link to Visiting page Link to Flying & Field Ops page
Link to Events page
Link to Calendar page Link to Trustees page Link to Fundraisng page
     
Terry Duncan

When Air Sailing Inc. was created in 1970, a Board of Trustees was set up to oversee the financial and operational obligations associated with running the gliderport as a 501(c)3 corporation. In addition, the Board of Trustees develops and implements the long term strategy to ensure that as ASI changes and grows, it continues to meet the needs of its members.

Our trustees are always glad to answer your questions, so feel free to contact them. Reno Area contacts are David Volkmann, Rob Stone and Gene Benson.

lASI Officers lEX Comml Committe Membershipl Committee Chairs l

Rob Stone

Terry Duncan

Offices & Committees:

  • President
  • Executive Committee
  • Long Range Planning
  • Fund Raising
  • Finance

Trustee Since: 1997

 

Contact:

10540 Mira Vista Road
Cupertino, CA 95014
408-218-1115 (c)

tduncan11@comcast.n et

David Volkmann

 
 

Cindy Donovan

Trustee: 2004-2021

Now Revered Consultant

Contact:


donovan_c@sbcglobal.n et

 
 

Ty White

Offices & Committees:

  • Treasurer
  • Executive Committee
  • Long Range Planning
  • Fund Raising
  • Finance
Trustee Since: 1995

 

Contact:

5973 Kolb Ranch Drive
Pleasanton, CA  94588

tylerwhite52@gmail.c om

510-504-2217 (c)

 

 

 
 

Pete Casti

Pete

Offices & Committees:

  • Safety
  • Trustee Since: 2010

Contact:

 

climber139@charter.n et

 

 

 
 

Gene Benson

gene

Offices & Committees:

  • Safety Officer
  • Local Area Contact for ASI

Trustee Since: 2019

Contact

gene.benson@pm.m e

831-345-6104

 

 

 
 

Bernald Smith

Offices & Committees:

  • Fundraising
  • Long Range Planning

Trustee Since: 1969

Contact:

1019 Whitmer Ct.
Fremont, CA  94539

bernald@juggernaut.c om

510-656-0434 (h)
510-657-1261 (f)

 

 
 

Rob Stone

Offices & Committees:

  • Operations
  • Safety Committee
  • Website/Pubs
  • Community Relations
  • Local Area Contact for ASI
  •  

Trustee Since: 2008

 

Contact:


rstone118@charter.n et

775-240-9461

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Volkmann

Offices & Committees:

  • Vice President
  • Tiedowns & Hangars
  • Finance
  • Community Relations
  • Local Area Contact for ASI

Trustee Since: 1991

 

 

str

 

Contact:

640 Meadowgate Court
Reno NV  89519 

drvolkmann@charter.n et

775-787-3197(h)
775-771-0569 (c)


 

Marye Anne Read


Offices & Committees:

  • Community Relations
  • Tree Memorial
  • Nominations
  • Local Area Contact for ASI

Trustee Since: 2011

 

stre

Contact:

maread4@gmail.c om

775-771-9621 (c)

 

 

Larry Suter

larry

Offices & Committees:

Trustee Since: 2017

 

 

 

 

stre

 

Contact:

ljsuter@gmail.c om

925-321-3972 (c)

 

 

 

 

 

Tim Tobin

tim

 

Offices & Committees:

  • Chief Tow Pilot
  • Long Range Planning

Trustee Since: 2017

 

 

da

 

Contact:

tim.t.tobin@gmail.c om

 

Brian Roach

brian

 

Offices & Committees:

Trustee Since 2019

 

 

 

 

 

stre

In Memory of John Scott

Contact

Brian.L.Roach1@gmail.c om

408-340-0318